String Quartet 1.1

Jos. A. Baran


This composition for string quartet follows the European Symphonic Sonata format. Starting with the Exposition the first subject is introduced and transitions into the second subject which is in a different key. From there the Development begins which is based on the Exposition and features variations on the themes. The Exposition ends with a brief Codetta that leads into the Recapitulation. The Recapitulation is a shorter version of the Exposition with the second subject in the same key. The piece ends with a Coda that shares features of the Codetta.Although it sounds as if it is in the key of E minor the piece is in C Major.


Music from the Show


Join the email list!

follow on spotify